a year and a bit later…meanwhile

well, hello anyone out there.  I guess I have been busy, or more likely, lazy in getting stuck onto this page.  Spending time writing and looking at photographs, taking photographs, and doing the mummy thing.  Working…there is always that.  Unfortunate that I am not independently wealthy, because I think I could handle it.

Here is what is new and exciting…I had 22 dreams last night, and you were in 21…

IMG_4334We had a brutal winter.  Cold and too much snow…as always.  California seems like a much better solution to this winter idea.  However, it makes for some very fun play time for the boy and his dog.  I got to capture a few stunning photos along the way.

Started a full time job, so there goes my idea of writing more often.  Seems like I work, play with the kid, sleep and then do it all over again the next day.  Must find time for some of my passions…photography, writing, reading, and watching Jason Statham movies.  Oh there is always time to watch Jason Statham movies.

Struggling with writing seems to be the norm for me.  I’ll sit down and have good intentions on motoring through, and then I’ll write a paragraph or two before I shut down the computer.  I think my ideas are good, but just can’t seem to get them to work out the way I want them to.  IMG_4233Oh, yeah, and I get distracted a lot.  Wish my distractions were more interesting, or productive, but it’s usually playing on my phone, watching tv shows, and wandering around the house, wishing i could just get everything I need to do completed.  It’s a bit daunting.  But the world doesn’t wait around…I need to set some goals, and drive myself to complete them.  At least attempt them…you never know what you can accomplish until you really focus.

Sometimes, I really look at myself and I think, how did I get here, and how is it that I am this old?  When did all this happen?  Pick up your camera and get something brilliant on there.  Pick up your computer, dust it off, and just write.  Pick up yourself and get a run or a workout in.  Pick up your paper and paint/pencil/chalk/marker/pastel/crayons and make some marks on paper look like art.  Get some of your passion back…this is a bit boring.

IMG_4239It’s okay though…I haven’t given up completely, so don’t worry.  I’ll be back.  Meanwhile,

IMG_4509Offered up my services for a local band to do some photos, so hopefully things go well, and I’ll be able to help them out with some live show photos in the near future.

ferrariMeanwhile…look what Jason Statham bought with his paycheck from the Fast and Furious turn he brilliantly did in part 7 of the franchise.

Watched hummingbird the other day, and wild card while I had a day off.  I love those movies.  Coming up next for him is one that should help his career, Spy, with Melissa McCarthy who is brilliant.  Can’t wait to see that one in the theatre…I can always use a good laugh.  Wondering what has happened to the proposed script for Viva La Madness.  I was very excited for this one to come to fruition…it’s such a great story, so I hope he gets that one together in the near future.  Next year will be Mechanic 2 which was shot in Thailand.

And last but not least….

paul_weller_saturns_patternWeller’s new album is due out this month and I have tickets to see him play live for the (I think) 6th time.  He is unparallelled live.  Simply the best.  Always awesome to see him in small venues, because I get a chance to be close up…now if I could just get my camera in there undetected…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

